Are you curious for knowing the one who blocked you on Snapchat or you had a fight with your friend recently and thinking about whether you were blocked by him or not?
So to check this, follow the article till the end to learn how to know someone blocked you on Snapchat using different methods.
How to Know if you’ve been blocked on Snapchat
You can find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat through the methods explained below.
By checking your recent conversations
This step is useful for you only when you chat with someone. If you suspect that someone has blocked you, check their account in your chat history. This is one way to check whether they have blocked you or not.
- Open the Snapchat app and there is a screen to the left of the camera snap button.
- Tapping the speech bubble icon below it will navigate to the Conversations tab.
- If you have a recent conversation with someone you suspect has blocked you
- but their account doesn’t appear in your chat list, it’s likely that they’ve blocked you.
- However, you still need to go to the next step to confirm whether it is blocked or not.
Alternatively, you may not have a recent conversation with whoever you suspect blocked you, or you may have cleared your history and forgotten. If this is the case, you move on to the next step.
Search for their username or full name
If someone has blocked you, you won’t see their name when you search for them on Snapchat. Also if they remove you from their friends list, you can find them by searching their name.
It is essential to understand the difference between being blocked or deleted on Snapchat. If someone has blocked you, you won’t find any information about their account.
If someone removes you from their friends list, you can not only see them in your friends list again and you can also send them snaps. But, based on their Snapchat privacy settings, you won’t be able to contact them if they only allow them to contact their friends.
To search for someone you suspect blocked you, type the name you want to search for in the search magnifying glass at the top of the screen in the Conversations tab or Snap tab do.
If the name of the person you’re searching for appears in the search results, you’ll appear under the My Friends label if you’re still on their friend’s list, or under the Add Friends label if they’ve removed you from their friend’s list.
If the person you’re looking for doesn’t show up when you search for their exact name, they’ve blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account.
Find the name or full name of someone who blocked you on Snapchat from another account
The last time you searched for someone’s name, you might suspect that they blocked you because you didn’t see their details;
However, it is still a matter of complete confirmation. Make sure their account is still alive by finding the content you’re looking for from another account. There are two options for that.
Try to find the account details of the person who blocked you from your friend’s account. Sign out the account you think blocked you and create another account and search for their details in it.
Your first option is convenient because you don’t have to do all the extra work of signing up to create a new account. Choose one person on Snapchat that you know well and don’t unfriend someone you suspect may have blocked you.
If you know the full name of the person who blocked you, send it to someone you know well and ask them to search their account. If you want to create a new account instead, sign out the Snapchat account you’re already using.
Snapchat will ask you to complete your details such as your full name, date of birth, username, password, and phone number (or email address).
Now you go to the next activity and tell your friend or use your new account to repeat the second step above. If you or someone you know finds the account of the person you’re looking for, you can confirm they’ve blocked you.
How to tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
On other social media platforms, including Snapchat, when someone blocks you, you won’t have any information showing that the person blocked you. So, how do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?
Well, now we will explain how to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
- Search for the full name of whoever you think blocked you
- Check any recent conversations you’ve had.
- Name the person you think blocked you on Snapchat from your friend’s account and ask them to search their account
- Check Your Snap Chat Contact List